Bonita Cafe and Social Club

Vegan Cafe in Bangkok / Thailand 100 Miles Run Club

Hardness of my sole skin(足裏皮膚の固さ)

Leave a comment

My sole skin has finally become thick and stronger.
やっと、足裏の皮膚が強くなってきた。

Today, FEB 27 (SAT), when I was jogging 10KM barefoot, I could feel it.
今日、2月27日(土)、裸足ジョグを10KMやって、そう感じた。

***

But, this is just a beginning.
It is just a slight change and small progress.
まだまだ。

But, I am happy to see this change.
でも、この変化はうれしい。

I have not had this feeling for a long time.
この感覚、長い間無かった感覚だ。

***

In 2012, four years ago, I started barefoot running.
今から4年前、2012年に、ベアフットランニングを始めた。

Since then, I run barefoot probably 25%, and I run with minimalist shoes 75%.
それ以来、25%ぐらいの割合で、裸足をトレーニングに取り入れている。

***

In 2015, last year, I reduced my barefoot (naked foot) running a lot.
When I ran across USA, I was wearing minimalist shoes.
Therefore, I trained with minimalist shoes all the time.
去年、2015年、裸足率を極端に落とした。
アメリカ横断時は、ミニマリストシューズを履いて走った。
なので、練習の時も、ずっとミニマリストシューズを履いていた。

***

After USA cross run, now, in 2016, I have started to run barefoot, too.
アメリカ横断を終え、今年、2016年、また素足率を上げた。

Again, probably, I am running barefoot 25%.
今で、25%ぐらい取り入れていると思う。

And, in this morning, finally, I could feel my sole skin has become stronger.
そして、今朝、ようやく、足裏の皮膚が少し強くなったのを感じた。

***

In this year, I will run only one race.
今年参加するランニングレースは、一つだけ。

My most favorite race in the world.
世界で一番好きなレース。

Now, I am preparing running barefoot in this race in November.
そのレースを、裸足で走りたく、練習をしている。

I am training slowly, with listening to my body.
でも、焦ることなく、身体の声を聞きながら、ゆっくり取り組んでいます。

Author: K

Hi! I am K, a Japanese, living in Thailand. I am a vegan runner, and I own a very small vegan cafe, Bonita Cafe and Social Club, in Bangkok, Thailand. In 2015, I ran across USA, 5,030KM, in 79 days, from April 25 to July 12, thanks to all of my friends and sponsorship companies.

Leave a Reply

