Bonita Cafe and Social Club

Vegan Cafe in Bangkok / Thailand 100 Miles Run Club

Natural Run Session

Leave a comment

20160221_065515

[日本語は下記]
This morning, FEB21(SUN), I did natural run session with Dr. Direk. [Photo:left]

He is a doctor at Suratthani Hospital, in southern part of Thailand.

He loves running, too.

Two days ago, I met him for the first time at our cafe, and we talked.
He says he has been watching/following my USA cross run…
What an honor…

I immediately felt “SOMETHING” in our conversation, in his words.

I was right…
This morning, we did our session for five hours!!!
(Usually, I do it in two hours.)

His lovely friend, my lovely new friend, Lung-san, a runner, has joined, too. [Photo:middle]

We talked a lot, very deeply.

Dr. kindly treated me for delicious breakfast and morning coffee.

I know I will visit him in Suratthani, meeting him and his running friends there.

P.S.
Last year, in 2015, I ran across USA, with many friends’ support.
This year, in 2016, I am doing lots of natural session with my friends.
I really feel that it is time for me give something back to my friends.

20160221_103618

[in Japanese]
今朝、Direkさんとナチュラルランセッションをやりました。(写真左)

Direkさんは、タイ南部スラタニ県のスラタニ病院の先生です。

そして、ランナーです。

2日前、うちの店にお越し頂き、初めてお会いしました。
僕のアメリカ横断を数年前から見て下さっていたとのことです。

非常に、心地の良い会話でした。

やはり、、、
今朝、セッションを5時間もやっちゃいました。
(通常は、2時間です。)

Direkさんのお友達のLungさんも参加されました。(写真:中央)

たくさん、深く話しました。

Direkさんに、朝ごはん、モーニングコーヒーもごちそうになりました。

Direkさんを訪ねてスラタニに行っている自分が容易に想像できます。

P.S.
昨年2015年は、多くの友達に助けられ、アメリカ横断を果たしました。
今年2016年は、ナチュラルランセッションの数が飛躍的に増えました。
友達に恩返しする番です。

 

Author: K

Hi! I am K, a Japanese, living in Thailand. I am a vegan runner, and I own a very small vegan cafe, Bonita Cafe and Social Club, in Bangkok, Thailand. In 2015, I ran across USA, 5,030KM, in 79 days, from April 25 to July 12, thanks to all of my friends and sponsorship companies.

Leave a Reply

