Bonita Cafe and Social Club

Vegan Cafe in Bangkok / Thailand 100 Miles Run Club

Friendship with Japan Barefoot Run Club members

Leave a comment

IMG_1851
Japan Barefoot Run Club
日本裸足ランニングクラブ

Leader is Yoshino-san, my honored running coach.
リーダーは、僕の恩師、吉野剛さん

Nine members dined at our cafe.
吉野さん含め、日本から9名のメンバーに、お越し頂きました。

In the past couple of years, they have enjoyed their trips in Thailand.
ここ数年、この時期に、タイに来られています。

***

I wrote “THIS” article, when they visited me one year ago.
1年前に来られた時のブログ記事が、“これ”。

At that time, I was preparing for my USA cross run.
And, I got lots of encouragement from them.
当時は、アメリカ横断に出発直前で、皆さんに激励頂きました。

Yoshino-san did come to Santa Monica to celebrate my USA cross run start.
THIS” is the video.
吉野さんに至っては、アメリカ横断スタート時に、一緒に走って頂きました。
これ”は、その時のビデオです。

I ran across USA, with their passion, wearing their shirts.
僕は、彼らのシャツを着て、彼らの想いと共に、アメリカを駈けました。

***

And, this time.
そして、今回。

After USA run, I could give my appreciation to these lovely friends.
皆さんに、アメリカ横断成功のお礼をお伝えしました。

We have served our special vegan Thai food, which are not in our menu.
Hope they have liked it.
メニューには無い、BONITAのヴィーガンタイ料理でおもてなしをさせて頂きました。
気に入って頂けたかな?

***

タイで一緒に走っている3名の友人にも参加頂きました。
Three running friends of mine joined this party, too.

宮佐さん、砂川さん、そして、僕のコーチの野永さん
Miyasa-san, Sunagawa-san, and, Nonaga-san, my running coach.

***

At around 1am, we finished this gathering.
最終的に終ったのは、午前1時頃。

1am at night, we were doing running drills. (^o^)
夜中の1時に、ランニングのフォームの演習。(笑)

また、素敵な仲間との、素敵な思い出ができました。
I have got another beautiful memory with beautiful friends.

Author: K

Hi! I am K, a Japanese, living in Thailand. I am a vegan runner, and I own a very small vegan cafe, Bonita Cafe and Social Club, in Bangkok, Thailand. In 2015, I ran across USA, 5,030KM, in 79 days, from April 25 to July 12, thanks to all of my friends and sponsorship companies.

Leave a Reply

